Meet our Boards

OneGoal national and regional board members are leaders from every industry who share our passion for equity and commitment to all students.


National Board of Directors

Our National Board of Directors plays a critical role in providing fiduciary oversight and ensuring OneGoal achieves our ambitious goals so that together we can build an equitable future for generations of students.

Regional Advisory Boards

Our Regional Advisory Boards are leaders and champions who share our passion for equity and commitment to all students. They provide essential strategic guidance to OneGoal’s senior leadership in the communities we serve.

Program Advisory Board

The OneGoal Program Advisory Board is a diverse group of Fellows and Program Directors–representing multiple schools within OneGoal regions. Program Advisory Board members leverage their insights and experiences of participating in OneGoal to provide feedback and advice on OneGoal products, digital tools, and innovation initiatives.


OneGoal National Board of Directors


Mylayna Albright

Assistant Vice President of Corporate Social Responsibility

Melissa Connelly

Chief Executive Officer

Chris Cox

Chief Product Officer

Paul Edgerley

Senior Advisor
Bain Capital

Robert Emmons Jr.

Executive Director
Our Everyday

Aimée Eubanks Davis, Interim Chair

Staff Emeritus
Teach For America

Mike Gamson

Co-Founder and Managing Partner
Permanent Capital Partners

Maynard Holt

Founder + Chief Executive Officer

Earvin Johnson, Special Advisor

Chairman + Chief Executive Officer
Magic Johnson Enterprises

David. S. Levy

Senior Advisor
New Profit

Eddie Lou

Co-Founder of CodaPet and active Angel Investor

Jeff Nelson


Juan Salgado

City Colleges of Chicago

Mimi Sternlicht

Bread Ventures, LLC
Campus Goose, LLC

OneGoal Program Advisory Board of Directors


Gabrielle Farias

Durfee High School
Y2 Fellow

Christopher Garcia

Proviso Math and Science Academy
Y1 Fellow

Kamryn Gibson

Proviso Math and Science Academy
Y2 Fellow

Aleyda Gonzalez

Waltrip High School
Y2 Fellow

Charles Gray

Program Director
Waltrip High School

Joshua Kumm

Program Director
Kelvyn Park High School

Dustin Langley

Program Director
North Houston Early College High School

Margarita Levasseur

Program Director
Proviso West High School

Isabella Ortega

Proviso Math and Science Academy
Y1 Fellow

Emilly Sanchez

East Early College High School

Monica Selagea

Program Director
Prosser Career Academy

Hafsa Sheikh

Senn High School
Y3 Fellow

OneGoal California Regional Board of Directors


Carol A. Hedgspeth, PhD

Deputy Director, The Education Trust-West

Matt Kinsella


Kalama Lui-Kwan

Troutman Pepper

Ysbrant Marcelis

Development Partner
Commerce Ventures

Stephen Menaquale

Senior Vice President of eCommerce
Albertsons Companies

Robyn Rogin

Director of Lending
Pacific Community Ventures

Aigerim Shorman

Senior Director of Product Management

Mark White

Associate Director, BioPharma Product Marketing
Bio-Rad Laboratories

OneGoal Illinois Regional Board of Directors


Leslie Anderson Rutland, Chair Emeritus

National Head of Customer and Employee Strategy
BMO Wealth Management

Khadine Bennett

Director of Advocacy + Intergovernmental Affairs
ACLU of Illinois

Sarah Berghorst, Special Advisor

August Impact Partners, LLC

Leslie Bluhm

Chicago Cares

Bhavana Devulapally

Chief Information Officer
Ventas, Inc.

John Dugan, Life Trustee + Chair Emeritus

Co-Founder + Chair
OCA Ventures

Tim Frank

Chief Revenue Officer

Corliss Garner, Co-Chair

EVP + Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer
Old National Bank

Kimberly J. Keywell, Co-Chair

Claire O’Grady

Barrington Price

Vice President, Student Success + Engagement
Dominican University

Fareeda J. Shabazz

Walter Payton College Preparatory High School

Katie St. Peters

Partner, Investment Funds Practice Group
Kirkland & Ellis

Liz Thompson, Special Advisor

The Cleveland Avenue Foundation for Education

Darrell Williams, Chair Emeritus

Managing Member
DuSable Group LLC

Hilary Wolfe

Senior Managing Director
Northern Trust

Sherman Wright, Special Advisor

Founder + Managing Partner

OneGoal Massachusetts Regional Board of Directors


Mandy Lee Berman, Chair

Chief Operating Officer
Bright Horizons

Paras Bhayani

Vice President of Affiliate Investments

Inez Friedman-Boyce

Senior Vice President
General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
HarborOne Bancorp, Inc.

Jerry Gomez

Chief Information Officer
El Car Wash

Charlene Hyle

Impact Investor and Strategic Advisor

Liz Joyce

Executive Vice President + Chief Information Security Officer
State Street

Barry Mills

Former Interim Chancellor
University of Massachusetts – Boston
Former President
Bowdoin College

Phebean Ogunsanwo

Brandeis University Class of 2025
Alumna, OneGoal (Massachusetts)

Dan Rivera

Chief Executive Officer

Steve Sandak

Managing Director of Research and Analytics
National Educational Equity Lab

Jerry Whitmore, Jr.

Assistant Professor of Higher Education
Wheelock College of Education & Human Development
Boston University

OneGoal Metro Atlanta Regional Board of Directors


Andrew Barge

Global Director, Content Business Development

Elisabeth Daniels


Tina Fernandez, Special Advisor

Executive Director
Achieve Atlanta

Patricia Ford, Ph.D

South Atlanta High School

Rachel Gage

Robbins Alloy Belinfante Littlefield LLC

Melissa Golden

Executive Vice President, General Manager
Weber Shandwick

Georj Lewis, Ph.D.

Clayton State University

Timothy M. Renick, Ph.D.

Executive Director
National Institute for Student Success
Georgia State University

Dana Rickman, Ph.D.

Georgia Partnership For Excellence in Education

Patti Ross

Retired Vice President
Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation

Bernard Saunders

Senior Manager of Mergers & Acquisitions Advisory

OneGoal New York Regional Board of Directors


Thomas Bachner

Mudrick Capital Management

James Burnette

Vice President, Global Accounts

Ira Handler

New Holland Capital

Shanty Khurana

Senior Director, Head of CIB Client Data

Hari Moorthy

Rakesh Pillai

Managing Director
Goldman Sachs

Carol Schafer

Managing Partner + Founder
Hyphen Advisors LLC

Emily Stone Gelb

Executive Coach + Strategic Consultant

Michael Vogel

Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Kirk Willoughby-Hudson

Global Head of Digital Onboarding + Servicing, Treasury Services
BNY Mellon

Arthur Wit

Perry Ridge Capital

OneGoal Texas Regional Board of Directors


Kenny Baldwin

Founder + President

Elias Contreras

Financial Advisor
Merrill Lynch Wealth Management

LaMonde Howard

OneGoal Program Director
Westfield High School (Spring ISD)

Renee Laverdiere

Boston Consulting Group, Inc.

Michael H. Lou

Chief Financial Officer
Chord Energy

Joaquin Martinez

Mariposa Energy Consulting

Michele Moncrief

HR Practice Leader, North America
Egon Zehnder

Monica Muschalik

Marketing + Strategy Adjunct Professor
The University of Houston

Fagner Sampaio

COO Mas Restaurant Group
Taco Bell

Sunday Shepherd

General Manager, Corporate Strategy

Wynne Snoots, Jr., Chair

Former Partner
EnCap Investments LP

David Virgilio

Senior Managing Director
Macquarie Energy LLC

Karla Waddleton

Vice President